Photo Credits | NBAM

Male’ Maldives, 21st November 2023 – National Boating Association of Maldives (NBAM) holds their Annual General Meeting on November 21, 2023, at Maagiri Hotel, electing a new Executive Board after conducting a voting session during the meeting where 37 members voted. 

The meeting commenced with a video highlight of the association portraying the vast progress achieved over the past 16 years. Pressing further, former President of NBAM Mr. Ismail Hameed in his welcome remarks expressed gratitude to the members that withstood the test of time, lifting the association on their shoulders on the past decade and a half. He then vouched his support for the new board to be elected in the meeting and requested more participation from the fraternity as the association has higher goals to achieve and a long road ahead.

Following the welcome address, the Secretary General of NBAM Ms. Mariyam Maaisha coordinated the election process of the new Executive Board, leading to the following selection of members for the prestigious chair:

The following were elected to the Executive Board of NBAM for the year 2023-2025:

1. Mr. Amir Mansoor, President

2. Ms. Aminath Salah, Vice President

3. Mr. Ahmed Ibrahim, Treasurer

4. Ms. Mariyam Maaisha, Secretary General & Executive Board Member

5. Mr. Ismail Hameed, Executive Board Member

6. Mr. Ahmed Afrah, Executive Board Member

7. Mr. Ibrahim Shahid, Executive Board Member

8. Mr. Ahmed Zubair Adam, Executive Board Member

9. Mr. Abdulla Nasheed, Executive Board Member

10. Mr. Hussain Aman, Executive Board Member

11. Mr. Ismail Shareef, Executive Board Member

12. Mr. Hassan Haleem, Executive Board Member

Concluding the event, the new President of National Boating Association of Maldives Mr. Amir Mansoor congratulated the new board and advocated for achieving and protecting the rights of the boat owners of Maldives. His speech ended with the appreciation of the positive vibe and support received from the members of the association in general as well as the newly elected board. 

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window